Monday, May 28, 2012

Sick and Tired of Being Sick and Tired

So I had all these good intentions of writing blog posts this week. I got in the OCC lip tars I ordered, and I watched the finales to my favorite shows that I wanted to rave/rant about. But then I got sick. AGAIN. This is the 5th time I've been sick in the past 6 months. No joke. I was sick about 5 weeks ago and after that particular run of illness, I started taking a shit ton of vitamins. This is the first time I've taken vitamins since I was a child, so I was very confident that it was going to prevent me from being sick. I got a multivitamin and a vitamin C supplement, which equaled out to like 500% of the daily value of vitamin C. So I should have been set, right? Wrong. I've been sick since last Tuesday. I don't know what it's going to take. I've been taking vitamins, I've been working out, I've been eating better, I wash my hands all the time, and yet I am still getting sick. I work with children, so I'm kind of convinced that that is what is causing my never-ending illness. If that's not a reason to find a career in a new field, I don't know what is.

Ok, done with that rant.

Since being sick, my skin has freaked out. It's gotten hot here and my skin is not happy. For a while there, I was thinking my skin was doing pretty good. But I think I'm deluding myself. I think I need some new skin care, because it could be a lot more clear than it is. I don't have big, cystic acne but I always seem to have at least one small zit at any given time, if not a few. Plus, since I am so pale, every zit I get leaves a red mark for months after. And I'm sick of it. I've been using the acne.org treatment cream for years now and I think it has just run it's course. It's not doing what it needs to do. Even when I use it religiously, I still get zits, and in my opinion that really shouldn't be happening. I'm on a mission now for new skincare, a new treatment most specifically. Ugh. Great.

So look forward to skincare reviews..... Hopefully I don't mess up my skin more by doing this. Eek.

No comments:

Post a Comment